The seven main islands of the Canary Islands

  1. Tenerife: The largest island of the archipelago, known for Mount Teide, the highest peak in Spain, and its diverse landscapes.

  2. Fuerteventura: Famous for its extensive beaches and as a paradise for water sports like windsurfing and kitesurfing.

  3. Gran Canaria: Characterized by its diverse landscape, from beaches to mountains, and known for its capital city Las Palmas.

  4. Lanzarote: Known for its unique volcanic landscape, the creations of César Manrique, and the vineyards in La Geria.

  5. La Palma: Often referred to as "La Isla Bonita" (the beautiful island), famous for its breathtaking landscapes and sky observations.

  6. La Gomera: Known for Garajonay National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its unique Silbo Gomero whistling language.

  7. El Hierro: The smallest and westernmost of the islands, famous for its pristine nature, diving sites, and sustainable energy projects.

Each of these islands offers unique attractions and cultures, making them an interesting destination for visitors.

Canarias Palm
Canarias Palm